Congratulations to Ahhyun Jeong!

Ahhyun Jeong has been awarded the Danute Nitecki Fellowship for excellence in research! The Fellowship will support her work in the exciting field of nanocrystal superlattices during the 2024-2025 academic year.

Congratulations to Dr. Haoqi Wu!

Congratulations to Dr. Haoqi Wu! He has successfully defended his thesis “Direct Optical and Thermal Lithography of Inorganic Nanomaterials for Optics and Optoelectronics.” See examples of his work here and here.

Congratulations to Noah on his GFRP award!

Our first-year graduate student Noah Mason has been awarded an NSF Graduate Research Fellowship. This prestigious award provides full financial support for three years. We are very excited to see what Noah will be doing in the field of MXenes!

Congratulations to Di Wang!

Di Wang has been named an American Chemical Society Division of Inorganic Chemistry Young Investigator! He will present his exciting new results in the science of MXenes during the ACS Young Investigator Symposium at the ACS Fall 2024 National Meeting.

Read about our MXenes in the news

Dmitri Talapin is leading the National Science Foundation’s new Phase I Center for Chemical Innovation, MXenes Synthesis, Tunability, and Reactivity Center for Chemical Innovation (M-STAR). MXenes are an exciting new class of materials with great potential in...