Current Group Members

Dmitri V. Talapin

Dmitri V. Talapin

Ernest DeWitt Burton Distinguished Service Professor

E-MAIL: dvtalapin@uchicago.edu
PHONE: 773-834-2607
OFFICE: GCIS E205

Professor, University of Chicago, 2013–
Associate Professor, University of Chicago, 2011-2013
Assistant Professor, University of Chicago, 2007-2011
Staff Scientist, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory, 2005-2007
Postdoctoral Researcher, IBM T. J. Watson Research Center, 2003-2005
PhD, University of Hamburg, 2002

Staff and Postdoctoral Researchers

Andrew Nelson

Andrew Nelson

Science Editor and Group Administrator (2022)

E-MAIL: awnelson@uchicago.edu
OFFICE: GCIS E405

NRC Postdoctoral Research Associate, National Institute of Standards and Technology, 2019-2021
PhD, Cornell University, 2019

Iryna Golovina

Iryna Golovina

Staff Scientist (2022)

E-MAIL: igolovina@uchicago.edu

Research Professor, Drexel University
DSc, Institute of Semiconductor Physics of NAS of Ukraine, 2014

Chenkun Zhou

Chenkun Zhou

Postdoctoral Researcher (2019–)

E-MAIL: chenkunz@uchicago.edu

PhD, Florida State University, 2019

Justin Ondry

Justin Ondry

James Franck Postdoctoral Fellow (2021–)

E-MAIL: jondry@uchicago.edu

PhD, University of California – Berkeley, 2020

Jun Hyuk Chang

Jun Hyuk Chang

Postdoctoral Researcher (2022–)

E-MAIL: luchio0325@gmail.com

Postdoctoral Researcher, Sungkyunkwan University, 2020-2022
PhD, Seoul National University, 2020

Students

Jia-Ahn Pan

Jia-Ahn Pan

Graduate Student (2016–)

E-MAIL: jiaahnp@uchicago.edu

Wooje Cho

Wooje Cho

Graduate Student (2016–)

E-MAIL: woojecho@uchicago.edu

Josh Portner

Josh Portner

Graduate Student (2016–)

E-MAIL: jportner@uchicago.edu

Haoqi Wu

Haoqi Wu

Graduate Student (2018–)

E-MAIL: hqwu@uchicago.edu

Aritrajit Gupta

Aritrajit Gupta

Graduate Student (2018–)

E-MAIL: aritrajit@uchicago.edu

Di Wang

Di Wang

Graduate Student (2019–)

E-MAIL: diwang@uchicago.edu

 

Alex Hinkle

Alex Hinkle

Undergraduate Researcher (2019–)

E-MAIL: amhinkle@uchicago.edu

Zirui Zhou

Zirui Zhou

Graduate Student (2020–)

E-MAIL: ziruiz@uchicago.edu

Jingxing Geng

Jingxing Geng

Graduate Student (2020–)

E-MAIL: jxgeng@uchicago.edu

Ahhyun Jeong

Ahhyun Jeong

Graduate Student (2021–)

E-MAIL: ajeong@uchicago.edu

Ruiming Lin

Ruiming Lin

Graduate Student (2021–)

E-MAIL: ruiminglin@uchicago.edu

Zehan Mi

Zehan Mi

Graduate Student, joint with Irvine Lab (2021–)

E-MAIL: mizhan@uchicago.edu

William Burke

William Burke

Graduate Student, joint with Awschalom Lab (2021–)

E-MAIL: burkew21@uchicago.edu