Current Group Members

Dmitri V. Talapin

Dmitri V. Talapin

Louis Block Professor

E-MAIL: dvtalapin@uchicago.edu
PHONE: 773-834-2607
OFFICE: GCIS E205

Tanya Shpigel

Tanya Shpigel

Science Editor and Group Administrator

E-MAIL: tshpigel@uchicago.edu
PHONE: 773-834-4530

Himchan Cho

Himchan Cho

Postdoctoral Researcher (2018–)

E-MAIL: hccho@uchicago.edu

Postdoctoral Researcher, Seoul National University, 2016–2018
PhD, Pohang University of Science and Technology, 2016

Wooje Cho

Wooje Cho

Graduate Student (2016–)

E-MAIL: woojecho@uchicago.edu

Igor Coropceanu

Igor Coropceanu

Postdoctoral Researcher (2017–)

E-MAIL: icoropc@uchicago.edu

PhD, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, 2016

Eleanor Dunietz

Eleanor Dunietz

Undergraduate Researcher (2017–)

E-MAIL: edunietz@uchicago.edu

Aritrajit Gupta

Aritrajit Gupta

Graduate Student (2018–)

E-MAIL: aritrajit@uchicago.edu

Thomas Habte

Thomas Habte

Undergraduate Researcher (2018–)

E-MAIL: tmhabte@uchicago.edu

Alex Hinkle

Alex Hinkle

Undergraduate Researcher (2019–)

E-MAIL: amhinkle@uchicago.edu

Huicheng Hu

Huicheng Hu

Visiting Graduate Student (2018–)

E-MAIL: huichenghu@uchicago.edu 

Maggie Hudson

Maggie Hudson

Graduate Student (2014–)

E-MAIL: mhhudson@uchicago.edu

Vlad Kamysbayev

Vlad Kamysbayev

Graduate Student (2015–)

E-MAIL: vladk@uchicago.edu

Jong-Soo Lee

Jong-Soo Lee

Visiting Scholar (2019–)

E-MAIL: jslee1@uchicago.edu

Associate Professor, Department of Energy Science & Engineering, DGIST, Daegu, South Korea
2006–2012, Research Specialist, Talapin Lab, University of Chicago

 

Jia-Ahn Pan

Jia-Ahn Pan

Graduate Student (2016–)

E-MAIL: jiaahnp@uchicago.edu

Josh Portner

Josh Portner

Graduate Student, joint with Park Lab (2016–)

E-MAIL: jportner@uchicago.edu

Nivedina Sarma

Nivedina Sarma

Undergraduate Researcher (2019–)

E-MAIL: nivedina@uchicago.edu

Ayat Tasanov

Ayat Tasanov

Visiting Undergraduate Researcher (2019)

E-MAIL: ayattasanov@uchicago.edu

Yuanyuan Wang

Yuanyuan Wang

Postdoctoral Researcher (2016–)

E-MAIL: yuanyuanwang@uchicago.edu

PhD, Washington University in St. Louis, 2014

Haoqi Wu

Haoqi Wu

Graduate Student (2018–)

E-MAIL: hqwu@uchicago.edu